OKLAHOMA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES OCTOBER 6, 2022 3:00 P.M.

STATEMENT OF OKLAHOMA OPEN MEETING ACT COMPLIANCE

Notice of this Special Business Meeting was filed with the Secretary of State's office on October 4, 2022, at 9:03 p.m. in compliance with the Open Meeting Act.

The agenda was posted at least 24 hours in advance of the meeting, in compliance with the Open Meeting Act. It was posted on the Commission website and at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, the Commission's principal office.

MINUTES OF THE OCTOBER 6, 2022, SPECIAL BUSINESS MEETING OF THE OKLAHOMA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COMMISSION

The members of the Oklahoma Workers' Compensation Commission met at 1915 N. Stiles Ave., 3rd floor, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, on October 6, 2022.

Members present: Chairman Jordan Russell, Commissioner Megan Tilly, and Commissioner Scott Biggs.

Others Present: Andrea Delling, WCC; Ian Steedman, WCC; Collin Fowler, WCC; Lauren Hammonds Johnson, WCC; Susan Schulte, NCCI; Raji Chadarevian, NCCI; Stephanie Paswaters, NCCI; and Cody Smith, LegisOK.

Chairman Russell expressed appreciation for those in attendance. After the roll was taken, Chairman Russell found a quorum present and called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

1. Discussion and Possible Action to Approve Minutes

The minutes of the September 15, 2022, Regular Meeting of the Commission were considered for approval.

Motion: Commissioner Tilly moved to approve the minutes.

Second: Commissioner Biggs

Those voting aye: Chairman Russell, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Biggs.

The motion carried.

2. <u>Presentation by the National Council on Compensation Insurance (NCCI) regarding 2022 Medical Data and Opioid Utilization Supplement Reports and Discussion</u>

The members of NCCI were recognized, presented, and answered questions of the Commission.

No action was taken on this agenda item.

ADJOURNMENT......Chairman Jordan Russell

Motion: Commissioner Tilly moved to adjourn.

Second: Commissioner Biggs

Those voting aye: Chairman Russell, Commissioner Tilly, and Commissioner Biggs.

The motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 4:12 p.m.